Thursday, January 22, 2009

OHL All Stars Announced

Today, the rosters for the 2009 OHL All Star Game were announced. The game is to be played February 4 in Windsor.

The Windsor Spitfires, Belleville Bulls and London Knights lead the way with 5 players each, while the Brampton Battalion are sending 4.

From the OHL press release...(found here)

Eastern Conference All-Stars

Goaltenders (2):
Thomas McCollum – Brampton Battalion
Mike Murphy – Belleville Bulls

Defencemen (6):
Calvin de Haan – Oshawa Generals
Julian Demers – Ottawa 67’s
Cameron Gaunce – Mississauga St. Michael’s Majors
Shawn Lalonde – Belleville Bulls
Alex Pietrangelo – Niagara IceDogs
P.K Subban – Belleville Bulls

Forwards (12):
Bryan Cameron – Belleville Bulls
Logan Couture – Ottawa 67’s
Corey Cowick – Ottawa 67’s
Stefan Della Rovere – Barrie Colts
Matt Duchene – Brampton Battalion
Evgeny Grachev – Brampton Battalion
Cody Hodgson – Brampton Battalion
Alex Hutchings – Barrie Colts
Zack Kassian – Peterborough Petes
Eric O’Dell – Sudbury Wolves
Eric Tangradi – Belleville Bulls
Ethan Werek – Kingston Frontenacs

Western Conference All-Stars

Goaltenders (2):
Andrew Engelage – Windsor Spitfires
Edward Pasquale – Saginaw Spirit

Defencemen (6):
John Carlson – London Knights
Michael Del Zotto – London Knights
Ryan Ellis – Windsor Spitfires
Mark Katic – Sarnia Sting
Dan Kelly – Kitchener Rangers
Jacob Muzzin – Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds

Forwards (12):
Chris Chappell – Saginaw Spirit
Justin DiBenedetto – Sarnia Sting
Taylor Hall – Windsor Spitfires
Joey Hishon – Owen Sound Attack
Peter Holland – Guelph Storm
Nazem Kadri – London Knights
Philip McRae – London Knights
Greg Nemisz – Windsor Spitfires
Ryan O’Reilly – Erie Otters
John Tavares – London Knights
Chris Terry – Plymouth Whalers
Scott Timmins – Windsor Spitfires

No comments: