Friday, November 14, 2008

Team Ontario Announced for the Under 17 2009 World Hockey Challenge

Yesterday, Team Ontario was announced for the 2009 Under 17 World Hockey Challenge. This tournament is held over Christmas time, from December 28 to January 4. The team will be coached by Niagara Ice Dogs head coach Mario Cichillo, who served as an assistant on last year's gold medal winning squad.

All 22 players on the roster currently play in the OHL.

Mark Visentin - Niagara Ice Dogs
J.P. Anderson - Mississauga Majors

Erik Gudbranson - Kingston Frontenacs
Ryan O'Connor - Barrie Colts
Brock Beukeboom - Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds
Nathan Chiarlitti - Sarnia Sting
Keevin Cutting - Owen Sound Attack
Stephen Silas - Belleville Bulls
Jeff Braithwaite - Peterborough Petes

Ryan Spooner - Peterborough Petes
Cody McNaughton - Guelph Storm
Christian Thomas - London Knights
Gregg Sutch - Sarnia Sting
Steven Shipley - Owen Sound Attack
Freddie Hamilton - Niagara Ice Dogs
Tyler Toffoli - Ottawa 67's
Devante Smith-Pelly - Mississauga Majors
John McFarland - Sudbury Wolves
Jeff Skinner - Kitchener Rangers
Tyler Seguin - Plymouth Whalers
Greg McKegg - Erie Otters
Sam Carrick - Brampton Battalion

Full roster details can be found here

No comments: